Who Regional Committee For Se Asia Upsc?

Search NextJob for answers

Who is South-East Asia Regional Committee?

The Regional Committee for South-East Asia is WHO’s governing body in the Region. It is comprised of representatives from the Region’s 11 Member States, as well as Associate Members.

Sponsored:Samanya Adhyayan Notes for UPSC Prelims & Mains for 2024 Exam Preparation


Where was the recent session of the Regional Committee for South-East Asia held?

The Seventy-fifth session of the WHO Regional Committee for South-East Asia will be held in Paro, Bhutan, from 5 to 9 September 2022.

WHO Office for South-East Asia region is situated in?

WHO has country offices in all 11 Member States. The WHO South-East Asia Regional office in based in New Delhi India. The Regional Committee is the governing body meeting of WHO in the Region.

Who is Asia regional director?

Dr Khetrapal Singh has devoted more than three decades to strengthening public health as a leader and manager at national and international levels.

Who proposed the idea of Association of South East Asia Nations as a political entity?

It had been barely 14 months since Thanat Khoman brought up the ASEAN idea in his conversations with his Malaysian and Indonesian colleagues. In about three more weeks, Indonesia would fully restore diplomatic relations with Malaysia, and soon after that with Singapore.

See also  Is Csat Removed From Upsc 2019?

Who is the chair of East Asia Summit?

EAS Economic Ministers’ Meeting 2022 The 10th EAS Economic Ministers’ Meeting was held in Siem Reap on 17 September 2022, chaired by Cambodia. EAS Economic Ministers acknowledged ASEAN’s centrality in regional post-pandemic recovery.

Who is the head of South Asia Group for Energy?

The Central Government has set up a high-level group to build a South Asia-focused energy security architecture. The high-level group, named the South Asia Group for Energy (SAGE), will be headed by former Union Power Secretary Ram Vinay Shahi.

How many regions are in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

How many members are in the Association of Southeast Asia Nation?

ASEAN is an international organization that has 10 member countries in Southeast Asia: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Who is India’s regional director?

Dr Khetrapal Singh’s priority areas of work in the Region are: addressing the persisting and emerging epidemiological and demographic challenges; promoting universal health coverage and robust health systems; strengthening emergency risk management for sustainable development; articulating a strong regional voice in …