Who Is The Current Upsc Chairman Of India?

Who is the first woman Chairman of UPSC?

Rose Millian Bathew Kharbuli was the first Indian women chairman of the UPSC. Her tenure lasted from 23 September 1992 to 23 August 1996.

Who is present UPSC Chairman 2022?

Gen. Raj Shukla (Retd.)

Who is father of IAS?

During the British raj, Warren Hastings laid the foundation of civil service and Charles Cornwallis reformed, modernised, and rationalised it. Hence, Charles Cornwallis is known as ‘the Father of civil service in India’.

Who is first IAS of India?

The first IAS officer in independent India was Anna Rajam Malhotra.

Who is the first woman IPS *?

Kiran Bedi (born 9 June 1949) is an Indian social activist, former-tennis player who became the first woman in India to join the officer ranks of the Indian Police Service (IPS) in 1972 and was the 24th Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry from 28 May 2016 to 16 February 2021.

Who is the youngest IAS of India?

The youngest IAS Officer in India is Ansar Shaikh, who qualified for the IAS exam on his first attempt at the age of just 21 years. As the youngest officer in the Indian Administrative Services, the candidate is a role model for a gallon of aspirants preparing for the UPSC exams.

See also  How Many Times Revision Is Needed For Upsc Preparation?

How many IAS are there in India 2022?

India has a total of 4926 Cadre strength for IAS Officers. The Union Public Service Commission directly recruits 3511 IAS officers after conducting the Civil Services examination. The remaining 1,415 IAS officers are promoted through State Civil Services.

Who is first IAS man?

Who is the first IAS officer in India? Satyendranath Tagore was the 1st IAS officer of India. He became an IAS officer in 1863. Satyendranath had to pass the civil service examination from England.

Who is the biggest IAS in India?

Ashok Khemka. Armstrong Pame. U. Sagayam. Aruna Sundararajan. Hari Chandana Dasari. D Subbarao. Vinod Rai. Smita Sabharwal.

Who is the first IPS of India?

Name of the First IPS Officer of India The first-ever IPS batch of an independent came in 1948 when C.V. Narasimhan topped the examination and also received the President’s Revolver Prize at the National Police Academy, becoming one of the first IPS officers in the country.