What Integrated To Development Of Wildlife Habitats Upsc?

Search NextJob for answers

Which of the species are covered under Integrated Development of Wildlife Habitats?

These are the Snow Leopard, Bustard (including Floricans), Dolphin, Hangul, Nilgiri Tahr, Marine Turtles, Dugongs, Edible Nest Swiftlet, Asian Wild Buffalo, Nicobar Megapode, Manipur Brow-antlered Deer, Vultures, Malabar Civet, Indian Rhinoceros, Asiatic Lion, Swamp Deer, Jerdon’s Courser, the Northern River Terrapin, …

Sponsored:Samanya Adhyayan Notes for UPSC Prelims & Mains for 2024 Exam Preparation


What are the 4 components of wildlife habitat?

Wild animals require four basic habitat components–food, water, cover, and space. The amount and distribution of these will influence the types of wildlife that can survive in an area. Food sources might include insects, plants, seeds, or even other animals.

WHO declares critical wildlife habitat in India?

1.1. As per the sec 2(b) of FRA, 2006, the Ministry of Environment and Forests (MOEF) has been identified as the agency to determine and notify Critical Wildlife Habitats (hereinafter referred to as CWH).

How many critical wildlife habitats are there in India?

Conservationist Yadav Tarte Patil, who is the expert member of the state wildlife board, said the 10 critical wildlife habitats have been notified in the light of enabling provisions of the Schedule Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Act 2006.

See also  How To Revise For Upsc Mains?

Which component was recently introduced the scheme of integrated development of wildlife habitats?

About the Species Recovery Programme: It is one of the three components of the Integrated Development of Wildlife Habitats (IDWH). IDWH was started in 2008-09 as a Centrally sponsored Scheme.

Which of the following component was recently introduced in the scheme integrated development of wildlife habitats?

The progamme is one of the three components of the centrally funded scheme, Integrated Development of Wildlife Habitats (IDWH).

What are the 5 essential elements of a habitat?

Guide them to an understanding that the five basic components of habitat are food, water, air, shelter, and space.

What are the essential elements for a wildlife habitat?

All animals need adequate space in a suitable arrangement to provide access to sufficient food and water, enough territory for mating and nesting, cover or shelter from weather and predators and the reduction tensions that can aggravate stress-related illnesses.

What are five features of wildlife habitat?

Habitat loss presents the greatest threat to wildlife. Five essential elements must be present to provide a viable habitat: food, water, cover, space, and arrangement.

Which is the first established wildlife sanctuary in India?

The first sanctuary or national park established in India is Manas National Park or Manas Wildlife Sanctuary which is many in one -a national park, UNESCO Natural World Heritage site, a Project Tiger reserve, an elephant reserve and a biosphere reserve in Assam, India.