Who Is The New Chairman Of Upsc?

Search NextJob for answers

Who is the Chairman of UPSC 2022?

Dr. Manoj Soni has been the Chairman of UPSC since 5 April 2022. Established on 1 October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it was later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act 1935; only to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission after the independence.

Sponsored:Samanya Adhyayan Notes for UPSC Prelims & Mains for 2024 Exam Preparation


Who has been appointed as the Chairman of UPSC in April 2022?

On 5 April 2022, Dr. Manoj Soni was appointed as the Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

Who started UPSC in India?

It was set up under the Government of India Act, 1919 and the strong recommendations made by the Lee Commission in 1924. The commission is headquartered at Dholpur House, in New Delhi and functions through its own secretariat. Pradeep Kumar Joshi has been the Chairman of UPSC since August 2020.

How many members are in UPSC?

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) consists of a chairman and ten members. The terms and conditions of service of the chairman and members of the Commission are governed by the Union Public Service Commission (Members) Regulations, 1969.

See also  How To Prepare Economics For Upsc Gs?

Who is the youngest IAS officer in India in 2022?

Youngest IAS Officer in India in 2022 is Ansar Shaikh. He was only 21 when he cracked the prestigious exam in 2016.

How many IAS seats are there in India 2022?

For the UPSC CSE 2022 exam, a total of 1011 vacancies were notified.

Who removed Chairman of UPSC?

The correct answer is Only 3. The Chairman of UPSC can be removed by the president. The Parliament has no role in the removal of the UPSC Chairman.

Who is father of IAS?

During the British raj, Warren Hastings laid the foundation of civil service and Charles Cornwallis reformed, modernised, and rationalised it. Hence, Charles Cornwallis is known as ‘the Father of civil service in India’.

Who is the boss of IAS officer?

Cabinet Secretary (Central) and Chief Secretary (State) is the highest post for IAS officers.

Who became IAS in 21 years?

Ansar Shaikh The Youngest IAS Officer Of India At The Age Of 21 years.