Who Is Present Upsc Chairman?

Who is the Chairman of UPSC 2022?

Dr. Manoj Soni has been the Chairman of UPSC since 5 April 2022. Established on 1 October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it was later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act 1935; only to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission after the independence.

Who was new the the Chairman of UPSC of India?

Manoj Soni was appointed as the Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). He succeeds Pradip Kumar Joshi. Previously, Drs. Manoj is Vice-Chancellor of two universities and has won several national and international awards and honors.

Who is the director of Next IAS?

Mr. B. Singh (Ex. IES) is the founder and CMD of NEXT IAS and MADE EASY Group.

Who is the founder of IAS?

Who is the father of Indian Civil Services? Charles Cornwallis is referred to as the father of India Civil Service as he reformed and modernised the civil services in India.

Who is the First Lady UPSC Chairman?

Rose Millian Bathew Kharbuli was the first Indian women chairman of the UPSC. Her tenure lasted from 23 September 1992 to 23 August 1996. Read more: UPSC Mains.

See also  How To Apply For Upsc Exam?

When was UPSC started?

Union Public Service Commission

Who became IAS in 21 years?

Ansar Shaikh The Youngest IAS Officer Of India At The Age Of 21 years.

How many members are present in UPSC?

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) consists of a chairman and ten members. The terms and conditions of service of the chairman and members of the Commission are governed by the Union Public Service Commission (Members) Regulations, 1969.

Who is speaker of Rajya Sabha 2022?

The vice president of India (currently, Jagdeep Dhankhar) is the ex-officio chairman of the Rajya Sabha, who presides over its sessions.

Who is the present officer of India?

On 9 November 2022, Justice D.Y. Chandrachud took charge as the Chief Justice of India (CJI). He succeeded Justice U.U.