Who Is Current Chairman Of Upsc?

Search NextJob for answers

Who is the Chairman of UPSC 2022?

Dr. Manoj Soni has been the Chairman of UPSC since 5 April 2022. Established on 1 October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it was later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act 1935; only to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission after the independence.

Sponsored:Samanya Adhyayan Notes for UPSC Prelims & Mains for 2024 Exam Preparation


Who was new the the Chairman of UPSC of India?

Manoj Soni was appointed as the Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). He succeeds Pradip Kumar Joshi. Previously, Drs. Manoj is Vice-Chancellor of two universities and has won several national and international awards and honors.

Who is the first IAS officer in India 2022?

The first IAS officer in independent India was Anna Rajam Malhotra.

Who is the First Lady UPSC Chairman?

Rose Millian Bathew Kharbuli was the first Indian women chairman of the UPSC. Her tenure lasted from 23 September 1992 to 23 August 1996. Read more: UPSC Mains.

Who removed UPSC Chairman?

The correct answer is Only 3. The Chairman of UPSC can be removed by the president. The Parliament has no role in the removal of the UPSC Chairman.

See also  Can We Prepare Notes In Online For Upsc?

Who is father of IAS?

During the British raj, Warren Hastings laid the foundation of civil service and Charles Cornwallis reformed, modernised, and rationalised it. Hence, Charles Cornwallis is known as ‘the Father of civil service in India’.

Who is 1st IAS rank?

AIR-1 SHRUTI SHARMA: Choose to Serve the Nation Hailing from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, the AIR-1, Shruti Sharma qualified for her UPSC IAS Examination on her second attempt and excelled in the examination with a total score of 1105 out of 2025. Shruti Sharma is a History Graduate from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi.

Who passed first IAS in India?

All this made it difficult for Indian candidates. Nevertheless, in 1864, the first Indian, Shri Satyendranath Tagore brother of Shri Rabindaranath Tagore succeeded. Three years later 4 other Indians succeeded.

Who became IAS in 21 years?

Ansar Shaikh The Youngest IAS Officer Of India At The Age Of 21 years.

Who was the founder of UPSC?

Ross Barker was the first UPSC Chairman and he joined the services in October 1926.